Trouble pairing

The Equinox is a little finicky on headphones, especially if they are not BT APTX low latency.. Could you name the brands/models you used. Were they compatible BT APTX-LL models that have been frequently recommended like: Miccus SR-71s, Trond APTX-LL, Aukey Key Series, Paww Wavesound 3's, or Avantree APTX-LL?

Also, I presume you are using an Equinox 600 (you didn't say) so don't have a pair of the ML branded BT phones to try and compare?

Last edited:
Yes a 600, I am going to buy a set of Tronds and see what happens.

Those are a good choice.

I have been using the Trond for 6 months now, they work just fine.

Thanks guys. Hopefully they solve my issues.

I use these types with Nox 800- Aukey Key Series B80 Earhok BT Aptx LL headset for hot days.
1mii Ankbit Bluetooth 5.0 Foldable Hi-Fi Stereo Headphones aptx Low Latency. It's very light and comfortable. Both from amazon.

61doj4dfExL._AC_SL1500_.jpg 61pTyOGfMnL._AC_SL1000_.jpg

What am I doing wrong or is it my machine? I purchased the Tronds and I am still getting same results. I’ve tried everything I’ve read and watched. Pleas any help would be great.

Just sent it off to get worked on. If it’s that big of a pain to pair I would never use it anyways, has to be something with the machine.

Just sent it off to get worked on. If it’s that big of a pain to pair I would never use it anyways, has to be something with the machine.
The headphones need to be tested. Try connecting to another device first. For example, a phone or computer that has a bluetooth connection. If it works, you only need to pair it with Nox. If several attempts fail, perform a factory reset and try again. It worked for me.

The headphones need to be tested. Try connecting to another device first. For example, a phone or computer that has a bluetooth connection. If it works, you only need to pair it with Nox. If several attempts fail, perform a factory reset and try again. It worked for me.