Wanting to upgrade

LostinGeorgia

Aug 21, 2023
Hey guys n gals, I currently have a fisher 75 and want to upgrade to maybe minelab by June. I'm think my budget is around 6-800$ range. What would be one that price or a tad bit higher that would be a solid choice and semi easy to learn ?w
I started detecting in April of 23. Don’t know how long you have been detecting just when you joined treasure net. You might look into a Legend. Love mine and am even considering getting a double score as well. There are lots of videos on you tube to help you with your choice.

Hbot37

Bronze Member
Jul 7, 2022
North Carolina
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Ive been using my Legend for two years just about and I like it a lot, very easy to learn and very customizable as far as settings go. Also several coils to choose from now. No waterproofing issues that I've heard about. I think when I upgrade from this it will be a deus 2. I'll still use the legend as a dedicated water machine because I will likely not care too much about banging it on underwater rocks compared to a new deus.

OP
OP
Nathan W

Nathan W

Bronze Member
Jan 14, 2023
I started detecting in April of 23. Don’t know how long you have been detecting just when you joined treasure net. You might look into a Legend. Love mine and am even considering getting a double score as well. There are lots of videos on you tube to help you with your choice.
About 2 yrs now

dave_e

Aug 30, 2015
Ohio
Detector(s) used
Nokta Legend,
Rutus Atrex,
Minelab Equinox 600,
Nokta Impact
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Contact Bart at Big Boys Hobbies.

You can get a Legend Pro pack in your price range. There's nothing wrong with Minelabs, I use one of those too, but the Legend offers way more bang for your buck for sure.

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used