What yall think about this??

PanManStan

Mar 5, 2007
Milwaukee
What y'all think about this??

So, in the last few months I've went through literally about $20,000 (about 40 boxes) worth of halves. Nothing, nothing, nothing. Just looking for Walkers. Of course I did keep the few, VERY FEW, pre 64's and the like. I appreciate Ben (Mr. Franklin if you're nasty), really, I do. But I want the lady Liberty. They are so pleasing to the eye.

Anyway, I figured what the hell, can't find that nappy headed ho in rolls, I'll hit up eBay. Guaranteed to find that girl every time. And I did.

I always hear "Don't clean/shine those coins, they're worth more with a nice patina". Knowing that , I set out to buy a few Walkers off eBay. It seems the shiny/clean ones go for more. Whats up with that?.

I bought these two before I decided to stop and get the opinion of the experts here. I think I got a good price, but, I'm no expert. What do you all think?

Here they are:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=320105109811&ssPageName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=011

And

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=120111523264&ssPageName=STRK:MEWN:IT&ih=002

Other than what they are worth to me personally, ya think this was this a good deal?

Stan

Upvote 0
Re: What y'all think about this??

PanManStan said:
....I've went through literally about $20,000 (about 40 boxes) worth of halves. Nothing, nothing, nothing. Just looking for Walkers. Of course I did keep the few, VERY FEW, pre 64's and the like.

I bought these two before I decided to stop and get the opinion of the experts here.

Stan, first let me say I am no expert.

I have a question. You went through $20 grand in halves and you did not mention finding any 90% or 40% JFKs. You must live in a very hunted out area or you were not aware of their value. Or, were you just telling about your older finds.