Xp deus V/S the boat anchor detectors

saltwater_max

Jan 18, 2009
Detector(s) used
All Brands,Whites Garrett,Tesoro,Minelab
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
XP DEUS it's kind of hard to go head to head with these boat anchor detectors!I I have been detecting hard for the last 10 years! My dad was a compass dealer back in the day,I have used many detectors thru my well known wheeling and dealing so I'm not just someone that has a detector to sit in the closet,I go 3to 5 times a week and have have many hours on many machines,I won't bad mouth any of the detector companies,it just seems to me that we finally have a machine that has caught up with the modern technology,between iPads smart phones,and other personal devices,we not only do we have a brilliant detector,that is deep,quick recovery and awesome pinpointing,it only weighs less than 2 lbs,I do think there will be a little more time and practice for the (seasoned detectorist) but the new generation of detectorist this is what their looking for as far as technology,I don't understand how some of the detector companies had a great machine,and their new versions are heavier than they were before,now their coming out with a special harness! Lol and other companies just don't seem to be caught up in the new tecnology,Yes it's not for everyone,but if you like digging good targets our of iron,and want a light detector,then this is the one.i will also add that you can knit pick any detector even the deus,if you find a detector that works good for you that's all that matters,since Deus is new to the USA I just thought I would put my 2 cents worth, it's like this,opinions are like butt holes everyone has one! Just because I am saying this,it doesn't mean That this is for You,just have fun digging,and have fun but most important,respect people's propertIes.

Last edited:

LuckyLarry

Dec 16, 2005
Sweet Home, Oregon
Detector(s) used