Deckguy

Nov 10, 2012
Harford County,Maryland
Detector(s) used
Whites III
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey guy n gals,

I'm a contractor/treasure hunter here in Maryland. I have a White's III., didn't really need it though on this discovery. I was hired to frame out an attic into a third bedroom, from a woman whose mother had just recently passed away. When we first arrived at the job, the attic was full of old books,board games, clothes, Xmas stuff, etc. (typical attic). She was supposed to have cleaned everything out, not the case. My helper and I proceeded to help her throw stuff out the window into the yard. As we were cleaning the attic, there was safe (20"h x 18"w) on wheels. My helper rolled the safe toward the stairs so we could carry it out to the yard, and when he did he kicked an old metal green tackle box that was underneath the safe. I walked over, picked it up, and opened it. There was $745 in cash and a bunch of old coins (silver dollars, buffalo nickels, cccp,) and others I couldn't even identify they were so worn. I was so happy for her, she was crying, saying her mother must of known she needed the money. It was just a good feeling seeing her so happy. Out of curiosity, I opened the safe, and there was another $462 in cash. ($2 dollar bills) hundreds twenties. she bawled even more it was so funny. I told her I would find her a good trustworthy coin dealer here in Md. Wish me luck! Thanks for reading!!:icon_thumright:

p.s. pictures to soon follow. so much excitement forgot to take pics!
p.s.s. there were also guns an ammo found, her father was a Master Mason since 1941 she gave me a belt buckle. cool

Upvote 2

TNGUNS

Bronze Member
Jun 23, 2012
Evensville, Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Whites 5900, Fisher 1266x, Tesoro Eldorado, Tesoro Silver Sabre, Whites Eagle Spectrum, Teknetics G2, Teknetics T2, Vibra-Probe 580
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting