BH Pioneer 101 / BH Quiclsilver

dsrtdwg1

Sep 3, 2015
Brawley
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800, Gold Monster 1000, Keene 212v Puffer Dry Washer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am a complete newbie to MD'ing. Recently picked up a Pioneer 101 at a local swapmeet for $10. The next week the vendor told me he had another one that was new in the box. It is a BH Quicksilver and appeared to be a Wal Mart return, bought it for $25. Both work fine. Have about 3 hours total between both machines. Any tips from users of these detectors would be appreciated.I am l P1130001.JPG earning not to chase what seems to be false readings from heavy alkali /mineral streaks. Bought a pair of used $4 radio shack headphones today at the swapmeet and went out today with the Quicksilver...what a difference those things made. I am pleased with todays find and I think I am hooked.

Phantasman

Gold Member
Nov 24, 2006
NE Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Nokta Simplex, Land Ranger Pro, Quick Draw Pro, Deteknix XPointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello.........hello................Earth to HunterGT.

Hunter can help you out after he gets done cleaning his garage.

That is an awesome price for both detectors. Both command 6"+ in the ground. If you are running into high mineralization, your depth won't be there. Learn what you have and the depth it gives you. If it's your thing, you will eventually need a detector with ground balance to get the deeper stuff.

TheHunterGT

Bronze Member
Feb 2, 2015
Central California
Detector(s) used
Anfibio Multi - T2 Classic - F75+ - G2+....and MANY more tested and reviewed.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That garage is waiting until April. :sadsmiley:

Kudos on the detectors. I recently hit the SS2 and LSP under my avatar for $20 and $30 respectively. Both unopened. Gotta love days like those. :headbang:

The Quicksilver...AKA the Pioneer EX