By far my best Day ever

Gonehunting

Bronze Member
Jan 1, 2007
Oklahoma
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
CURRENTLY USING: Minelab Go-Find 60, Nokta Fors CoRe, Macro Racer, Whites MXT All Pro, Fisher F19, Garrett AT Gold, Minelab CTX3030, XP Deus.
USED: Garrett ATX, Garrett AT Pro, Minelab E-Trac, Minelab
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Well, this weekend has proved to be the best two days of my mding life. I've been mding for over 20 yrs, I have always wanted to find some US history.... well I finally have.
First let me tell you I am now covered from head to toe with poison ivy rash.. thats ok...I think you'll agree....
I have been hunting in se oklahoma near the washata(correct spelling has an i instead of the second a) river where an older gentle man told me the calvary was said to have crossed many times.. after looking for several days and not finding nothing, i found a clear spot with alot of river sand. And the first signal i hit was a large eagle button with a D in the shield. :icon_biggrin: The back says scovills waterbury. I then found some lead colored buttons that look like they were poured from a mold.
Then I found a small cuff flat button with a eagle and a shield. :icon_thumright: The back says United***States***. And during all of the excitement I realized there was poison ivy and sumac everywhere... my kryptonite.... :angry3: