Certified Bob Ross instructor

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am a certified Bob Ross instructor, I use to teach when I lived in Missouri.

Here are are a few of my landscapes that I kept.......

y2yjere8.jpg

be3ahu4y.jpg

ypaqetu8.jpg

a9a4aza2.jpg

ude4aqu5.jpg

e9u3yryr.jpg

Last edited:

JunkShopFiddler

Bronze Member
Feb 15, 2013
SW Indiana
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTP 1350
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Wow, those are cool, I never could get the hang of that pallet knife.

yelnif

Mar 2, 2013
ne okla
Detector(s) used
Tesoro vaquero
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
TH, those are great- congratulations. I always admired Bob Ross' ability- for me , his painting's were like sitting at my window and looking out on the world. They were real, alive, and honest, as I feel that the man was himself. He was extremely talented and you learned well, as your paintings' show. Thank you for sharing- hadn't thought about Mr. Ross in a while.

Frankn

Gold Member
Mar 21, 2010
Maryland
Detector(s) used
XLT , surfmaster PI , HAYS 2Box , VIBRA-TECTOR
I tried some of his methods, but I had trouble getting a sense of prospective using them. Maybe it was because I work mainly with acrylics. I never could learn to like oils. I use to even mix my own oils, but they just dried to slow for me. I have worked with Inks, watercolors, pastels, acrylics, and pyrography which I usually painted.
I have some artist friends that totally enjoy oils and paint paintings that sell in the thousands. I think you have to love working in the media to produce good work with it. Just an opinion, Frank...
111-1 profile.jpg

OP
OP
Treasure_Hunter

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used