D-guard Bowie

jhamner

Dec 2, 2008
I know this is not the proper place to post this, and if the moderators want to move or delete it, it is fine with me. I just wanted to share an interesting story. I have a friend who just started making knives as a hobby a few months ago. Knowing I would never own a d-guard Bowie, I jokingly told him he needed to make me one and told him the basics of what one looks like. In less than 5 days he came up with this and brought it to me today--thus Today's Finds. I'm no expert, but I thought for a first time trial this thing is awesome! Again, my apologies for posting here, but I think the man has found his calling!

Attachments

• IMG_7750.JPG
    IMG_7750.JPG
    65.3 KB · Views: 133

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Now you need a belt sheath!:occasion14:

Wildcat1750

Gold Member
Nov 18, 2012
Western CT
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
AT PRO/Ace 250w8.5x11" DD Coil/
Garrett Pro-Pointer/Garrett Pro-Pointer AT/
Vibra-Tector 730/
Radio Shack Discovery 1000 (Tracker IV)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Well... you found out that you got it today, so it is Today's Find! Thanks for sharing. :icon_thumright:

DizzyDigger

Gold Member
Dec 9, 2012
Concrete, WA
Detector(s) used
Nokta FoRs Gold, a Gold Cube, 2 Keene Sluices and Lord only knows how many pans....not to mention a load of other gear my wife still doesn't know about!
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Good effort for a first attempt, although it is lacking the characteristics
of a Bowie knife.

Have him look at some Bowie knife images before he tries again.

Centsless Detecting

Bronze Member
Aug 13, 2017
Milwaukee WI
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used