First Gold?

nomorebeer

Greenie
Mar 20, 2015
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hey guys, i finaly got a chance to go some creek the area reported there is gold reserve found but not process yet. I just reach the creek but weather was too bad. I get some sample from random area, (not behind big rock or on bedrock or inside bed). So, i spend couple minutes the complete panning carefully. Then i got someting micro kind yellow things was sitting bottom of my pan. But i got very strong rain and i able did only 2 pans. :( My second pan i can not even check because of the rain... So i need to ran. The closest safe place was 1km walk distance away from river bed. And i was already wet like i drop into sea. So there is picures of my only first pan. There is no coin for scale sorry but it's very very tiny. You can barely see with yor naked eye. Like smaller than the pin head. Is it gold? If it is.. it's my first time i ever see natural gold with my eye. If i got no rain i was trying to sample behind rocks and upstream etc but no chance.. But if it's gold so i can assume this creek contains gold right?

Best Regards...

100_4787.JPG
100_4790.JPG Tried to snap with loupe.
2015-06-03 11.28.50.jpg

Last edited:
Upvote 0

Duckwalk

Mar 21, 2014
Lincolnton North Carolina
Detector(s) used
30" Bazooka Sniper, Drop Riffle sluice box.
Various Gold Pans
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Looks like gold to me. Did you find any black sand on top of it before it showed up in the pan? If you dug dirt from the banks or the creek bed itself and that showed up in your pan you can bet your buttons that its a gold bearing creek.

OP
OP
N

nomorebeer

Greenie
Mar 20, 2015
Primary Interest:
Prospecting