Getting Permission?

TampaTroy

Feb 3, 2014
Tampa, FL
Detector(s) used
Garrett ATpro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I'm very new at this but I know of a pasture very near my house that was a farm and has had a few houses, at least 1 barn and a pond that was used for a swimming hole. Issue is it was recently bought up by an international mega-developer to turn into a business park. In trying to find someone to ask permission from I have amassed a long list of individuals I could call. My question is should I call the real estate agency on the sign, or attempt to shoot for the top of the food chain and call the developer's state division property manager? I want to call the person most likely to give me a yeah sure. Any advice?

Upvote 0

DigIron2

Silver Member
Jan 22, 2014
Virginia
Detector(s) used
Fisher f75/1270/1266x/Radio Shack Treasure tracker/
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
sounds like you may never get to hunt it.I have no idea who you would want to talk too with something like that.but it sounds like big wig permission.in other words sounds like you might get a big fat no after all that hard work just trying to get permission.probably would have better luck swinging your machine 'somewhere"Then again,might get hooked up nicely in the land development:piratehand:good luck with it

Last edited:

dholland02

Bronze Member
Jan 15, 2012
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace250
Minelab Safari
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have hunted areas like that b4 and I have just hunted it and got outta there. Anytime I've asked a real estate agent that was the fastest no I got. 9 chances outta 10 u could hunt it and no one will say a word. If someone says anything just play stupid with them

relicmeister

Bronze Member
Jul 26, 2012
Poconos, Nw.NJ & Delaware Valley
Detector(s) used
XP Orx Deus II, 9” coil
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I agree that it sounds like a Goose chase. I would wait till I saw the developer or lead contractor, and try to befriend him.