Hello, newbie here...

Apr 22, 2021
Austin, TX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My name is Samantha, and I have had an interest in metal detecting and magnet fishing since I was a kid. My interest was first piqued when I watched a guy doing this on the beach in Ocean City, MD. I was beyond curious. I had so many questions, the whole process of the hunt had me hook, line, and sinker. Thank God the guy was patient :laughing7: But the legality of metal detecting and magnet fishing has me looking for a one stop resource where I can go to look up the bi-laws state by state with regard to their statutes on metal detecting and/or magnet fishing. For example, some states, like FL, want a huge piece of that chump change from the loot while others may not care (but show me a state that doesn't want any money, and I will move there). Anyway, thank you for taking the time to answer this question.

billb

Silver Member
Sep 23, 2010
New York
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Excalibur2,,silver sabre
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome Aboard and greetings from NY

angelito1

Bronze Member
Jun 3, 2016
FLA
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
welcome to Tnet . . . . .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. .. :hello:

dts52

Bronze Member
Jun 20, 2015
NW CT
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Equinox800 / AT Pro / AT Gold / Makro Racer
Vibra-probe / TRX pp
Primary Interest:
Other
Welcome from NW Connecticut!
dts

HuntH2002

Bronze Member
May 27, 2018
San Antonio, TX
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
2015 Bounty Hunter Discovery 1100 // 2015 Bounty Hunter Ultra Mag Sharpshooter // 2019 Garrett Pro-Pointer AT
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Howdy and Welcome Samantha from San Antonio :wave: