HIgh explosives or low

Mountaineer2020

Jul 5, 2020
Oregon
Detector(s) used
Minelab gs3000
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Headed into the sheriff's office tomorrow to get fingerprinted for the atf explosive permit. Got good info from here mostly from reading BlasterJ's posts and articles in the ICMJ. Still, I have alotta questions! Being a small operator I thought staying with the low explosives on the application would be better. Can a fella get by with Royex and autostem? The magazine requirements aren't as difficult or expensive. The atf application says I need to have the storage facilities in place before the permit will be issued. So, if I do put in for high explosives I need a type 1 mag? If I only put in for low explosives I need a type 4 mag before they will issue a permit? Last does anyone know a good source for magazines or a diy that won't break the bank. I found a type 4 using a rigid toolbox and truckbed liner on youtube which wouldn't break the bank. Trying to get it all put together before the melt.

BlasterJ

Apr 2, 2020
Southern California
Primary Interest:
Prospecting