In a Rut . . . Hunting Parner Needed in Mid Michigan

SaginawIan

Jun 1, 2006
Detroit, Michigan
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75, Tesoro Tejon, Tesoro Mojave.
I have been detecting for over 10 years and I have always loved the hobby, never really taking a break from it. Well, lately I've been avoiding detecting for some reason. I think the problem is I always go hunting alone. I had a few bad outings in a row (lots of work, no results) and that combined with no change in scenery is dragging me down. I'm in a rut to say the least. Does anyone have a spot to share with me in the next couple of weekends to get me back in the swing of things? I'll share what spots I got, but what I got aint that great right now. I'm looking for old coins and relics. I'd love to hunt a farm field or a good wooded site. I'm definitely not looking to steal a site from anyone - I'll give you two locations for one. ;D I just gotta get out and try my luck in some new areas. Heck, even an old park would work right about now. If you don't want to hunt, throw me directions to a cool site, and I'll email you back two of mine :thumbsup:

I'm close to Saginaw,BayCity etc. and also I work in All of the metro Detroit Area.

thanks,
Ian

Slipperyjack47

Apr 5, 2008
Solon Springs Wisconsin
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer SE, Procoil and SEF coils Bounty Hunter Lone Star
Ian,

Sorry your in a rut and that I live so far away as i am drenched in great spots to hunt. We just had a group of T-Neters come here and spend the day hunting and if you take a peek at the posts here in the Michigan Forum by Prober and Jim C you'll be able ot see alot of the finds we all made. Also it tells exactly where we were hunting at so if you did come this way it would give you a few places to try out. Keep your chin up as we all go through those "Dry" spells, I am sure that you'll bounce back in a big way with some terrific finds very soon!

HH
Slipperyjack47

xdanthemanx

Oct 25, 2007
clarkston michigan
Detector(s) used