It was a Silver Kiind of Day...

Subterranean

Silver Member
Jan 31, 2012
Southwest Missouri
πŸ† Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro (Julio), Garrett AT Max (Medusa), Garrett Pro Pointer, White's Prism V, Lesche Digger.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I went to a local school that I have not detected yet. Too many cars in the parking lot so I will wait until Sunday. On the way back, I tucked into an antique store just to get out of the HEAT and RAIN...geeze. I found this beauty and just had to get it. I have been collecting police and fire memorabilia for over 40 years, and to find a sterling badge in a small antique store is a treat! This is a WW2 era Police Petty Officer's badge, in original shape. Not dug up, I know, but a piece of American treasure, none the less!

Acorn badge1.jpg Acorn badge2.jpg

Well I was "riding that high" and went to a local park that was built in 2011, just to harvest some clad for my favorite charity. But, what the heck, I pulled this 1947 silver quarter from the lawn just outside of the playground. (Probably a fill dirt deposit?) Hey, I'll take it!

Ladybug2.jpg

"Riding that high," I went to a local school with Julio just to scrape some more clad out of the lawn. Well, I found a cute little marked .925 sterling silver Ladybug ring out of the lawn, along with a gold colored plated earring, a "My Little Pony" pendant, and a fistful of clad. I found 7 clad quarters in one hole! Just a great day, despite the heat.

Ladybug1.jpg Ladybug3.jpg

Thanks for peeking, my friends. Remember, just as the British SAS motto says, "He who dares wins." Don't let a little 100 degree heat keep you from digging! Cheers, Sub 8-)

Upvote 20
Oct 5, 2014
Massachusetts
πŸ₯‡ Banner finds
πŸ† Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett: AT Pro, AT Gold & Infinium; Minelab: Explorer SE, II; Simplex; Tesoro: Tejon & Outlaw; White's: V3i
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Very nice day at school! :icon_thumleft:

Digger RJ

Gold Member