Just getting started on this old field !

MUD(S.W.A.T)

Gold Member
Apr 15, 2005
Detector(s) used
I use, Whites MXT and Garrett AT Pro.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi everyone, :hello:

I've been hunting my friends new place. :icon_thumleft: Have not found much so not posting much. :laughing9: It's an 1800's farm that was a farm until 1920. Shocking :o I've never found anything old in the lawn. :icon_scratch: After hunting it three times with nothing old. :dontknow: I finally moved to the field. :headbang: I started finding old stuff right away, first a flat button then a wheat. That I think has some silver gilt. :hello2: After that my last good find in a small area of this field was a messed up IH. :tongue3: Hard to see and its been damaged by plow and maybe someone carved it up a little. Its a mess.... ??? If you look careful you can see 1853... Anyway I'm just getting started on this field and its huge :P I want to hunt it good and I'm sure I should find some old silver someday. :headbang: The last photo's are a play coin quarter size I found with Prolab69 and a I ching coin I found with Bushido Dude. Its about the size of a half dollar. Here are some pictures, if any came out ok enjoy....

Keep @ it and HH !! :D ;D

Attachments

• Friendsfield 003.jpg
    Friendsfield 003.jpg
    136.8 KB · Views: 615
  • Friendsfield 002.jpg
    Friendsfield 002.jpg
    139.4 KB · Views: 611
  • Friendsfield 005.jpg
    Friendsfield 005.jpg
    157.6 KB · Views: 614
  • Friendsfield 007.jpg
    Friendsfield 007.jpg
    111.5 KB · Views: 598
  • Friendsfield 008.jpg
    Friendsfield 008.jpg
    91.2 KB · Views: 603
  • Friendsfield 009.jpg
    Friendsfield 009.jpg
    160.5 KB · Views: 595
  • Friendsfield 010.jpg
    Friendsfield 010.jpg
    147.8 KB · Views: 595
Upvote 0
U

umrgolf

By the looks of the button and the old IH, youre in the right spot now ;D I bet we'll be seeing a couple coppers and a spanish silver soon :headbang:

detectahead

Silver Member