Lesche Knife not cutting it with the AT PRO

mfitzy111

Mar 6, 2011
NEPA
Detector(s) used
garrett ACE350 (traded off!), minelab E-TRAC, AT-Pro
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Lesche Knife? I picked up a fiskas at walmart -it just doesn't have the hilt that the Lesche has. I still can't believe places sell the little plastic fiskas trowel for $29 and you can get them at walmart for like $4. it does have an edge to cut sod like the Lesche- I'm just thinking about using the cheap plastic trowel because I don't want to scratch any coins that I manage to find. being new I'm still learning what is good, bad, and just a plan waste of money.

T handle for that Lesche? now that is interesting-

OP
OP
adamant

adamant

Greenie
Feb 22, 2011
sewell NJ
mfitzy111 said:
Lesche Knife? I picked up a fiskas at walmart -it just doesn't have the hilt that the Lesche has. I still can't believe places sell the little plastic fiskas trowel for $29 and you can get them at walmart for like $4. it does have an edge to cut sod like the Lesche- I'm just thinking about using the cheap plastic trowel because I don't want to scratch any coins that I manage to find. being new I'm still learning what is good, bad, and just a plan waste of money.

http://newenglanddetectors.com/index.php?main_page=popup_image&pID=63

Marchas45

Bronze Member
Mar 22, 2009
A Place In Heaven
Detector(s) used
Excalibur 1000, Garrett Scorpion.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
adamant said:
mfitzy111 said:

http://newenglanddetectors.com/index.php?main_page=popup_image&pID=63

Don't waste your money on that one. I ended up giving mine away to a buddy of mine for free. :nono:

Monty

Gold Member
Jan 26, 2005
Sand Springs, OK
Detector(s) used
ACE 250, Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
There are several small spades available on line that are designed to cut small holes that are easy to carry and easy to repair holes you might dig. I use one exclusively now. Monty

CaptainRobin