Looking for help $ to create treasure show

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bigdogdad

Bronze Member
Mar 5, 2012
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
I am fairly new to Treasurenet. I initially came on here looking for a sponsor to help go after treasure. I posted some of my story on the Cache forum under U-boat treasure, and also pirate treasure. I recieved a lot of posts in reply both on the threads and as personal messages (PM). I have now met a few TN members in person.

As a couple of these long time TN members will attest, it is VERY possible that I may know the EXACT location of a large pirate treasure 5 minutes from my home. I have started a thread on the Cache forum about the details of this particular treasure location. I also list a link to a website I have created. The thread is pirate treasure trying to get a permit.

I have written a first hand account of my entire treasure story that I will soon publish. It is a completely true story. I will have pictures and videos to go with it . I posted a few pictures on my website.

I have watched the current treasure shows and read the threads on here with everyones opinion of the shows. One of the old sayings is if you think you can do better, do it yourself. There seems to be a lot of people that don't like American Diggers. They say that it is faked. Of course it is faked. Almost all reality shows are scripted, choreographed, rehearsed and then numerous camera angles are shot. It is TV. Thats the way they do it.

It is easy to pick the shows apart. The fact that so many people on TN have watched them and are talking about them proves that the producers have accomplished their goal-get people to watch. Rick Savage is way over the top. What do you expect from a "professional" wrestler? It does not matter what you think of him, he is the star of his own show.