MY Best or GREATEST FIND

Gare

Gold Member
Dec 30, 2012
Canton Ohio Area
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Presently using Deus 2's & have Minelabs, Nokta's Tesoro's DEus's Have them all . Have WAY to many need to get rid of some
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am sure most of you are asked what is your best or greatest find. I have been detecting since 1968 When people ask me what is my best find i ask them whatdo they mean? Value wise or pleasure wise ? I have NEVEr SOLD one thing i have found. (EXCEPT for COIN ROLL HUNTING) Also I have given away a LOT of items.I have given away silver dollars to people from Turkey, Large cents to the WEST coast. M ANY MaNY RINGS !!

I consider my best find is one that gives me the most pleasure :) I ENJOY making people HAPPY 111

NOW what do you ALL CONSIDER your BEST FIND ??

Last edited:

traveller777

Gold Member
Aug 20, 2017
East Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030 & Explorer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am sure most of you are asked what is your best or greatest find. I havwe been detecting since 1968 When people ask me what is my best find i ask them whatdo they mean? Value wise or pleasure wise ? I have NEVEr SOLD one thing i have found. (EXCEPT for COIN ROLL HUNTING) Also I have given away a LOT of items.I have given away silver dollars to people from Turkey, Large cents to the WEST coast. M ANY MaNY RINGS !!

I consider my best find is one that gives me the most pleasure :) I ENJOY making people HAPPY 111

NOW what do you ALL CONSIDER your BEST FIND ??
Easy for me. My grandson had lost a gold necklace that had belonged to his grandmother, on my son in law's side. It was very special to him and my son in law and they were frantic and had looked their yard over for several days trying to find. They have a huge yard. Took me an hour or so but found it. They put it up not to be worn again except special occasions. Their relief and smiles were my best find.

OP
OP
Gare

Gare

Gold Member