942.5 KB · Views: 229
Upvote 0

NCPeaches

Silver Member
Mar 24, 2013
Western Piedmont North Carolina
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the site! Don't know if it's native american but it's awesome! Questions will be have you found any other artifacts in that area. I've read about the Catawba's that the black snake was their symbol of strength and would tattoo them on the backs of warriors and they also made snake pots so it could be, but I'm not an authority and not sure if that nation lived in your area.

Trooper733

Apr 3, 2013
Eastern Oklahoma
Detector(s) used
Whites V3i,Whites DFX, Whites TRX, Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
Other

Haywood

Tenderfoot
Jul 16, 2013
Detector(s) used
Discovery 3000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks for the cool map Trooper. I'm not an expert in Indian artifacts or smokin' weed but I've dabbled in both. The size of the pipe and the cartoonish snake makes me think it originated in a head shop. It looks made to fit in your pocket and sit upright on a table. The round circles were obviously made by a near perfect round tool(metal) pressed into the clay. I could be wrong though. Scrape out the resin, put a flame to it, inhale, and see what happens. That should tell you somethin'.

monsterrack

Silver Member
Apr 15, 2013
Southwest Mississippi
Detector(s) used
Garrett, and Whites
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I may be wrong because I'm just looking at a photo, but it looks like a reproduction piece. Thanks for posting and Welcome to Tnet.:hello:

Glenn C

Nov 16, 2011
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I have found pottery with circles like that pressed into them like the pipe. Interesting

Attachments

• 1443808426907.jpg
    1443808426907.jpg
    39.9 KB · Views: 116

creekhunter

Bronze Member
Dec 14, 2007
Cincinnati, Ohio
Detector(s) used
Radio Shack
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting