want2skydive

Jan 12, 2009
San Antonio, Texas
Detector(s) used
Garret AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Well I'm new to the hobby.

I am in San Antonio. I'm new to the addiction. As you might be able to tell I'm a sport skydiver. I'm thinking about getting the Ace 250, but I'm not really sure. I don't want to miss something good because I didn't get a machine that goes deep enough. Oh well.

ThTx

Dec 19, 2006
Combine
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Garrett Master Hunter CX Plus, Teknetics G2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Re: Well I'm new to the hobby.

I have a Master Hunter CX +, a Cobra Beach Magnet and an ACE 250. While the ACE is not the machine the Master Hunter is, it IS a Garrett. The ACE 250 is very light and easy to maneuver. It has target ID and multiple notch discrimination. For the price, you can't beat it. The key is to get a machine YOU want, stay with it and practice (hunt) until you really get to know how it works for you. I think you will like the ACE, and when you decide to get a different (not necessarily better) machine, you will know what type of machine you are looking for - gold, coin, cache, etc.

cooltone23

Oct 24, 2007
Humble, Tx
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter IV

Welcome aboard to the addiction. There are many machines that are good as long as you take the time to get to know how it works. Good luck and HH :thumbsup:

txkickergirl

Silver Member
Jan 4, 2007
George West, TX
Detector(s) used
SOV, EXCAL, CZ20, & more
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting