whats a good camera for good clear close up shots???

Des from down under

Jun 26, 2009
taupo
Detector(s) used
garett 1500 gti and T2 ltd, garrett propointer

Attachments

• DSCF0003.JPG
    DSCF0003.JPG
    131.9 KB · Views: 746

FatCat

Aug 28, 2009
HUNTSVILLE Alabama
Detector(s) used
ACE250 w. 10x14'' DD and Lots of research
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I like to use my Cannon SLR with a macro extension ring but that can set you back about a grand. For close ups its hard to beat a Nikon. I worked in retail camera stores for many years and the small digital Nikon's take great close ups. I also like that you can take large file size photos, ie. 10 or 12 mp, and then crop them to just small image portions that are still high quality because the original size was so large. I hope this helps and Merry Christmas.

djabend

Dec 12, 2006
Cicero, NY
Detector(s) used
White's DFX 300 Sunray DX-1 probe/ XLT Sunray XL-1 probe
I made some posts a while back on the Sony T series cameras. I have owned a DSC T1 , DSC T200 and I now have a DSC TX1.
They are all slim, point and shoot cameras and have a extra zoomed macro mode.
Here are the posts with pictures.

Magnifying glass mode

How I take my coin closeups

You should be able to find used older T series for $150-$200.
The newest, the DSC-TX1 will set you back about $380, but has some nice new features.

Also, other Sony cameras have this feature as well, not just the T series.

HH,
Donny

Gilligan

Bronze Member
Sep 23, 2007
Seymour Johnson AFB, NC
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75 LTD, Deteknix Scuba Tector
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I bought a jewelers loupe and put it right up to the lense of the camera. When it gets nice and clear, snap.....a perfect closeup! Works great, just have to play with it to get it lined up right. Can't get any closer than that!

Jul 11, 2008
Neosho,Mo
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac ,Tesoro cibola
This is with a HP photosmart,using the jewelers loupe.