scottcol

Greenie
Oct 5, 2012
Louisiana N.O.
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX, Fisher F70
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
So Im still new to the metal detecting hobby/addiction. After having trouble with a fisher F70 and almost calling it quits. I got a great deal on a whites DFX with a few coils. Today ended my first 2 REAL days of using the detector and all I can say is WOW. I had gone out a few times for 30 min here and there, but finally got to spend some quality time at the park the past 2 days.

A little about where I live/hunt. I live New Orleans. my house is located a short walk from a few great historical locations. This park is the 7th largest park in the U.S. at 1,300 acres. formed in 1853 from a section of a plantation. it has 600 year old oak trees and has civil war history.