monsterrack

Silver Member
Apr 15, 2013
Southwest Mississippi
Detector(s) used
Garrett, and Whites
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
This is the best carved bone I have ever found. It looks to be a leg bone(I'm no bone expert)maybe a handle for some thing. Hope someone can give me some ideas, Y'all where great on the bolo/egg stone. bone handle 001.JPG bone handle 002.JPG bone handle 003.JPG bone handle 004.JPG bone handle 005.JPG bone handle 006.JPG bone handle 007.JPG I have looked at this piece under the scope there are no tool marks, it was done by hand. It was laying in mud and I almost walked past it, spotted it on the 2nd pass over on the rock bar. In my area we have creeks that have a lot of sand and gravel and they are real hard on artifacts, but then we have our clay bottom creeks, if you find gravel you will find artifacts.

Upvote 0

bci101tractors

Jan 10, 2013
US
Detector(s) used
whites dfx
garret 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Wow M.R.,
That is really cool, must be a handle for a knife, ceremonial?.
Does bone preserve well in your area?
Congrats, that is pretty awesome.
BCI

painterx7

Silver Member
Jul 20, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm a big creek hunter great find

Tnmountains

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jan 27, 2009
South East Tennessee on Ga, Ala line
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Conquistador freq shift
Fisher F75
Garrett AT-Pro
Garet carrot
Neodymium magnets
5' Probe
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Wow. Great workmanship on that bone ! It almost looks like my golf clubs grip. That is a great find.

OP
OP
monsterrack

monsterrack

Silver Member
Apr 15, 2013
Southwest Mississippi
Detector(s) used
Garrett, and Whites
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Wow M.R.,
That is really cool, must be a handle for a knife, ceremonial?.
Does bone preserve well in your area?
Congrats, that is pretty awesome.
BCI