Deep Cache Hunting Detector?

Steven77

Greenie
Nov 20, 2006
Beaverton, Oregon
Detector(s) used
Discovery TF-900 / Pulse AR lll
I have been researching a buried loot cache for 3 years now and I believe I've narrowed it down to a specific area. What I need now is a good deep penetrating detector that will have no problem finding gold bars or coins at around 5 feet down

I've looked at the Whites TM-808 and the Discovery TF-900 and they both seem to be pretty much what I'm looking for.

Any suggestions or personal experiences would be greatly appreciated.

Were not talking about ham sandwiches here! Were talking about alot of money for these detectors and I want to make sure I make a good choice for my needs.

Thanks in advance,

Steven

T

TheDetectorist

For the depths you are talking about, the TM-808 would probably be best. That doesn't mean it will find it, but it will have the best chance. 5 feet is pretty dang deep. It's detection depth would depend on the type of metal, and surface area presented.

TD

Nov 8, 2004
Alamos,Sonora,Mexico
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
=TheDetectorist For the depths you are talking about, the TM-808 would probably be best. That doesn't mean it will find it, but it will have the best chance. 5 feet is pretty dang deep. It's detection depth would depend on the type of metal, and surface area presented.td
Right on in all details TD, you know your business

Tropical Tramp.

Zobex

Jun 27, 2006
ole.Grubstake said:
I vote Whites TM-808. I have the new one coming myself in a couple of weeks. They are in the midst or modifying the TM-808. I am also after a buried treasure and have decided on this model.
Ole Grubstake