jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

How Not To Destroy A Hornets Nest ! Man Gets Stung Multiple Times! Burnt & Stung !​

" I was walking down my driveway and got stung by a group of hornets who attacked me so I decided to destroy their hornets nest. My grand children play in the yard so I had no choice. Dont try this at home. Even though this video is funny, I was still stung at least 6 times. They got me in the head a couple times, under the armpit, in the side and a couple times in my stomach. I tried a bunch of different things to destroy their nest and actually did destroy most of it. However, it has since been completely rebuilt. Don't take this video seriously. Chill out and realize that there is such a thing as comedy. Okay, if you must, leave another comment about how weak the water pressure it. Don't worry, I am ok and I am use to pain. I've had my ears burnt when I was a firefighter, I've had my nose broken, I fell out of a barn and I fell off the roof of my house. Thanks for watching !"

Kray Gelder

Gold Member
Feb 24, 2017
Georgetown, SC
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
The guy never heard of this, I guess. Kill from a distance.

hornet spray.jpeg

gunsil

Silver Member
Dec 27, 2012
lower hudson valley, N.Y.
Detector(s) used
safari, ATPro, infinium, old Garrett BFO, Excal, Nox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Just wait until after dark when bees don't fly then hit nest with a CO2 fire extinguisher. Freezes them to death and if you get the nozzle on the opening of the nest it kills them all. You do gotta get right close to do so but it works well.

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting