Expedition Unknown Looking For New Treasure Adventures!

mantoothsean

Nov 25, 2019
Los Angeles
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello all.

My name is Sean Mantooth and I am a producer on the Discovery Channel program "Expedition Unknown." We're gearing up for a new season and are researching some treasure / adventure based stories to be included in future episodes.

Specifically -

1. Joaquin Murrieta - notorious California bandit and one of the inspirations for Zorro. He allegedly hid stashes throughout both north and south California. Is anyone actively looking for any of these stashes?Any information about where they could be that is not general knowledge?

2. Confederate gold - Tons of stories and legends about potential stashes of confederate gold that was spread out at the end of the Civil War. Same questions - is anyone actively looking (other than on a certain TV show I won't name) and is there any new information?

Generally -

We're looking for any cool "lost treasure" stories where there is active research or investigation taking place. I'd love to speak with any or all of you who have some leads that could be turned into an episode of EXU. You can reply to this message or PM here on treasure.net.

Thanks so much and it's nice to e-meet you all.

Sean

villagenut

Gold Member
Oct 18, 2014
florida
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
No leads here but love your shows. Probably the only one worth watching. Josh is a great host. I had to laugh last week when he asked...."what are you, 15"......I felt he was talkin to me.....lol .you had to see the episode to know.

digging440yrs

Gold Member
Dec 5, 2012
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Detector(s) used
1970 COMPASS-
WHITES SILVER EAGLE-
WHITES DFX, 4X6DD COIL, 6X8DD COIL, 950 COIL, 10X12SEF COIL-
GARRETT PRO POINTER AT, GARRETT AT PRO , MINELAB EXPLORER SE with 8.5x12.5 Cors coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome aboard :occasion14:

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York