Hello from a New Member

BuffaloBill

Jul 21, 2010
Southbury CT
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac
Howdy all! New member here. Just wanted to say hello. I have been detecting on and off for the past 15 years or so. Mostly off lately. That was until l came across this website and saw all the amazing things everyone was finding. It really got my blood pumping to get out there again and find some stuff. So I dusted off my detector and went to try and old farm field near me. Put in a few hours over a couple days. Didn't find anything too spectacular but did pull out a few wheaties and two VERY worn coppers. One I can't make out anything on, the other I can just make out the figure of Lady Britannia on it. So the area seems to have potential for some good finds.
Anyway, Look forward to chatting with you all and hopefullly finding some stuff worthy of posting pics on here. ;D

Bill

Upvote 0

DigginThePast

Gold Member
Dec 31, 2008
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to T-Net BuffaloBill. Sounds like you really got the bug back. :icon_thumright:

colorado14ers

Bronze Member
Jul 3, 2010
Naples, Fl
Detector(s) used
whites M6, Surfmaster PI
let me be the 2nd to welcome you to t-net! this is a great and fun site, congrats on the coppers! HH and hope you get gold and silver under your coil!

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to Tnet Bill. Remember it isn't the value of what we find but the fun we have finding it. If we just wanted money we'd all get jobs....LOL :laughing7:

piegrande

Bronze Member
May 16, 2010