Dayzt

Greenie
Nov 5, 2013
Calgary, AB
Detector(s) used
Garrett ACE 250, Garrett Pro-Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey there everyone! It's so great to be here - I'm completely new to this, but have been interested in treasure hunting since forever. I recently watched some episodes of 'Diggers' and it sparked my interest again. I'll be purchasing a md in the next few months in anticipation for the spring, and plan to do some extensive research in the meantime and try to plan some outings at prospective locations near me or with a local club soon! I'm mostly interested in coin and relic hunting, but also quite interested in the history behind everything and the sites searched.

Any recommendations on md brands/models? I'm leaning towards a Garrett such as the one advertised here:

garrett at gold metal detector

Peace, and see you out there!!

Dayzt :flag_yellow:

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
pennsylvania.gif
Welcome aboard from the great state of Pennsylvania (USA).
reading_01.gif
You might consider browsing Sub-Forums: Canada for information directly related to your country.
Whatever MD you finally decide on - please consider buying one from one of
tn_02.gif
's Supporting Vendors.

OP
OP
D

Dayzt

Greenie
Nov 5, 2013
Calgary, AB
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks! It seems like a silly thing to start getting into at this time of year here where we're starting to get alot of snow now - but I'll be well prepared and informed come springtime, and ready to start detecting! :)

justdon

Bronze Member
Aug 6, 2013
Florida
Detector(s) used
Teknetics delta4000/Tesoro compadre/Garrett ace 250/Garrett propointer/Garrett at pro/Tesoro silver umax
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello from florida.

pistol-pete

Nov 4, 2012
Custer County, CO. at 9300 Ft.
Detector(s) used
1970 Garrett Hunter, Garrett Ace 350, Garrett AT Gold, Garrett pinpointer