Hey guys new here but think i got lucky

shawngrey16

Aug 22, 2012
New York(fornow)
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
What's up guys I'm new hear and been hunting for a couple a weeks and had some luck but not as much luck as I had in my moms attic today I'm new to this so I don't know how good all this stuff is. Anyone wanna share? Would he greatly appreciated. Working on getting some coin holders but there not really in gold condition except for the 1881 Morgan's I think they are

image-775246487.jpg

image-3525869633.jpg

image-3314167136.jpg

Upvote 0
OP
OP
shawngrey16

shawngrey16

Aug 22, 2012
New York(fornow)
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
And no I didn't pay 400
Lol I think thats the auction number for those 3 Morgan's

CoinFetcher

Bronze Member
Apr 29, 2012
Left coast
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Love to treasure hunt
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Well, some of the morgans look Uncirculated, so don't freaking touch 'em.

Go to amazon.com and buy the 2013 redbook, and that will show the rare, and pricier dates. otherwise, your coins are worth ~ 25 times their face value ( a quarter is worth 6 bucks, ect. ) in their silver melt value.

OP
OP
shawngrey16

shawngrey16

Aug 22, 2012
New York(fornow)
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
CoinFetcher said:
Well, some of the morgans look Uncirculated, so don't freaking touch 'em.

Go to amazon.com and buy the 2013 redbook, and that will show the rare, and pricier dates. otherwise, your coins are worth ~ 25 times their face value ( a quarter is worth 6 bucks, ect. ) in their silver melt value.

Alright thank you very much. Much appreciated

OP
OP
shawngrey16

shawngrey16

Aug 22, 2012
New York(fornow)
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Alright cool my man thank you. Will buy one tomorrow and check it out and repost .
Hopefully there real but we shall see