HUGE arrowhead!!!

cheese

Silver Member
Jan 9, 2005
South Georgia
My friend and I went hunting points today. We walked a few of my favorite spots for about 8 hours, and found these points. My friend found the big one. It's his first point, believe it or not. Talk about beginner's luck. I believe it's a pickwick style, about 3000 to 5000 years old. I'll have to do some checking to be sure. Thing is, I don't think I've ever seen even a picture of a pickwick this big, so it might hold some significance. We'll see. I've been hunting points for over 20 years and never found one (any point style) this big. I think he's going to have a hard time topping this one.

The other pic is of a drill I found. See the next post down to look at all the other points I found today.

Oh....If you're like me, you might want to cover the keyboard with a towel to keep the drool off when you look at the big one my friend found. ;D

Attachments

• IMG_0281a.jpg
    IMG_0281a.jpg
    15.8 KB · Views: 1,109
  • IMG_0285a.jpg
    IMG_0285a.jpg
    11.8 KB · Views: 1,043
Upvote 0
OP
OP
cheese

cheese

Silver Member
Jan 9, 2005
South Georgia
Here are the rest of the points and artifacts I found today, minus the hundreds of chips and flakes.

Attachments

• IMG_0282a.jpg
    IMG_0282a.jpg
    25.7 KB · Views: 1,342
  • IMG_0283a.jpg
    IMG_0283a.jpg
    25.6 KB · Views: 1,081
  • IMG_0284a.jpg
    IMG_0284a.jpg
    28.2 KB · Views: 1,012

Bavaria Mike

Gold Member
Feb 7, 2005
Bavaria Germany
Detector(s) used
Minelab XT70, Fisher 1280, Garrett Ace 250 and MH5
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice looking arrow heads, thanks for sharing the pics! HH, Mike

Boobydoo

Gold Member
Apr 24, 2006
Michigan
That's an amazing amount of arrowheads for one day.
What kind of site were you searching?
COngrats and thanks for sharing your finds.

Smiles!
BDoo

OP
OP
cheese

cheese

Silver Member
Jan 9, 2005
South Georgia