Im just not finding the good stuff

soonerdan25

Jun 17, 2008
Siloam Springs Ar
Detector(s) used
GTI 2500, AT Gold
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Ive been hunting steady for 3 years at least once a week. The town I live in has some history but I have ran out of places to hunt without asking permission from someone. I find myself hunting in coin mode nearly all the time because I just want to find anything before I go home ::). Can anyone give me any ideas on how to ask permission to hunt on private propert and any other tips that would help me find more treasure! Thanks HH

Keppy

Gold Member
Nov 19, 2006
N.E. Ohio on lake Erie
Detector(s) used
** WHAT ONE I FEEL LIKE ON HUNTING DAY *****
Primary Interest:
Other
soonerdan25 said:
Ive been hunting steady for 3 years at least once a week. The town I live in has some history but I have ran out of places to hunt without asking permission from someone. I find myself hunting in coin mode nearly all the time because I just want to find anything before I go home ::). Can anyone give me any ideas on how to ask permission to hunt on private propert and any other tips that would help me find more treasure! Thanks HH
Well all the years i have hunted .............. I would never hunt were i would have to ask permission......Never had to or the need or want to........I don't like to beg......Well if you hunt in the coin mode you will never find any....Gold Jewelry........... You should hunt in the jewelry mode........... Better yet the all metal mode............

gleaner1

Silver Member
Feb 1, 2009
Gateway to the 1000 Islands
Detector(s) used
Sometime(s)
Primary Interest:
Other
What is your total silver coin count? What are some of your deeper finds? Nowadays, think outside of the box. Try to start hitting houses and private lawns. Everything public is a tough row to hoe. Try digging every pull tab and steel crown cap you can find, maybe free up some deepies.

OP
OP
soonerdan25

soonerdan25

Jun 17, 2008
Siloam Springs Ar