SilverLust91

Jul 24, 2013
Greenville, NC
Detector(s) used
Fisher F2
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I'm new to CRH so whats DUMPING???

I apologize for the "newbie" question but I hear all this "dumping" and I don't exactly understand what that means... I am assuming you are returning the halves (or whatever coins that you CRH) to the bank or what is that?

I'm thinking about going to the bank and getting my first box of some coins to look through... Is quarters a good idea or sticking to halves?

I just picked up metal detecting and this is another way to get to the treasure :icon_thumleft:

Upvote 0

Eminem

Banned
Jul 20, 2012
Motor City
Detector(s) used
Not sure
Primary Interest:
Other
I apologize for the "newbie" question but I hear all this "dumping" and I don't exactly understand what that means... I am assuming you are returning the halves (or whatever coins that you CRH) to the bank or what is that?

I'm thinking about going to the bank and getting my first box of some coins to look through... Is quarters a good idea or sticking to halves?

I just picked up metal detecting and this is another way to get to the treasure :icon_thumleft:

Quarters are a great idea for someone starting off. Easy to rim check, you can search through it quick. Dont have to worry about 40 percentas. And banks will have them on hand. Quarters are easier to return (dump) as well, looks less suspicious.

sagittarius98

Gold Member
Jan 16, 2012
Maryland
Detector(s) used
White's Coinmaster
Primary Interest:
Other
Quarters are a great idea for someone starting off. Easy to rim check, you can search through it quick. Dont have to worry about 40 percentas. And banks will have them on hand. Quarters are easier to return (dump) as well, looks less suspicious.

That is true, but halves will have better finds in general. Also dimes may be worth hunting over halves in some areas.

Read the Beginner's Guide, it will answer a lot of questions: