Hendo

Tenderfoot
Jun 24, 2011
Ontario
Detector(s) used
Garrett EuroAce
Hi

I am still new to the "sport".

I have a EuroAce, and I like it...but I want a better machine. The Ace works great..but there is too much trash where I hunt.

Is there a machine that can help me discriminate the trash better?

Ok...

Looking at the E-Trac, it has 1750 "Number of Target ID Segments". Wouldn't this help discriminate the trash?

So if I scanned an area with a pull tab...the targeting ID would show a number (let's say 176). This number would mean a particular type of pull tab (let's say tin tab).

The next time I scan an area, and ID number 176 comes up, I know it's a pull tab.

If this is possible...what machine does this?

Thanks

ivan salis

Gold Member
Feb 5, 2007
callahan,fl
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
delta 4000 / ace 250 - used BH and many others too
1750 id numbers --wow thats a lot of numbers to remember whats what

there is a ($279) machine the delta 4000 * made by teknetics (see kellyco ad on main page) -- it has a 0 to 99 numbers type display (100 slots)--a ace 250 ($212) has a mere 12 "blocks" (slots)--- for $67 bucks more you get 8 times the sorting ability - 100 numbers vs 12 slots wize *

with only 12 blocks the ace 250 is forced to co mingle good items and trash items in the same block * which means to get the gold you gotta dig all the pulltabs (no fun there folks-- with the delta 4000 MOST of the pulltabs (not all but many of them) are 2 digits off from most 10 K items *-- a great help when looking for 10 k rings amoung butt loads of pull tabs

is the delta 4000 a E trac? no == its not , don't be foolish theres a massive cost differance ---however it is a vast improvement over a ace 250 in my veiw ( having owed and used both I think I am a "fair" judge) and at a modest $67 bucks more than the ace 250, I feel its well worth the few extra bucks. bang for bucks wize.