its big,its heavy but is it real?

whoami

Greenie
Apr 13, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey everyone, i was messing around with the my old metal detector the other day and came across what seem to be a meteorite with all the test and reserch ive done. Im new at this and wanted to know what everyone on this site thought.

Attachments

• 20160413_012954.jpg
    20160413_012954.jpg
    404.8 KB · Views: 153
  • 20160413_013048.jpg
    20160413_013048.jpg
    443.7 KB · Views: 158
OP
OP
W

whoami

Greenie
Apr 13, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Its heavy im not a a weak guy and i cant carry it more than 50'.it also makes a little grey streak to no streak at all.when I put it up to a metal detector the outside of it goes quiet which means it's iron in the middle gets really loud which means it metals like nickel or gold silver things like that.how to get to the second story of my house and dropped it and nothing came out of it

Upvote 0
OP
OP
W

whoami

Greenie
Apr 13, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
sorry I meant to say I dropped it from the Second Story of my house and nothing that came off of it didn't crack nothing

Upvote 0
OP
OP
W

whoami

Greenie
Apr 13, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
not sure what other specifics you need but whatever you need just let me know like I said I'm new at this

Upvote 0

tamrock

Gold Member
Jan 16, 2013
Colorado
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm clueless to what you have. It be great if you'd take a better picture of it like maybe of it out on a picnic table or the driveway by itself in the daylight. Give some dimensions also?

Upvote 0

oxbowbarefoot

Banned
May 25, 2011
🥇 Banner finds
Primary Interest:
Other
You dropped it from the second story? If it does turn out to be a valuable find, I hope it wasn't damaged...

Upvote 0

Tedyoh

Bronze Member
Apr 13, 2013
N.E. Ohio
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, NOX 600, XP Deus II