My first real find and it will be hard to top!

gusnuts

Mar 10, 2017
East Coast
Detector(s) used
AT-PRO, PRO-POINTER AT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm somewhat new to metal detecting. I bought a Fisher F2 a few years ago and have used it here and there mostly just messing around on the beach looking for rings or change with my father. The hobby started to grow on me and I really enjoyed being able to spend the time with my him so I went out and bought a AT Pro and gave him my F2. My second time out with the AT Pro I went to an old farm field that is a friend of the family's and I couldn't believe what I found. I can still hear that beautiful tone. I pulled out what looked to be a quarter but I immediately knew it was copper. After I brushed the clump off I was staring at the most beautiful large cent I have ever seen dug. The detail was incredible. Needless to say I have been hooked ever since.

Upvote 23
OP
OP
G

gusnuts

Mar 10, 2017
East Coast
Detector(s) used
AT-PRO, PRO-POINTER AT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm somewhat new to metal detecting. I bought a Fisher F2 a few years ago and have used it here and there mostly just messing around on the beach looking for rings or change with my father. The hobby started to grow on me and I really enjoyed being able to spend the time with my him so I went out and bought a AT Pro and gave him my F2. My second time out with the AT Pro I went to an old farm field that is a friend of the family's and I couldn't believe what I found. I can still hear that beautiful tone. I pulled out what looked to be a quarter but I immediately knew it was copper. After I brushed the clump off I was staring at the most beautiful large cent I have ever seen dug. The detail was incredible. Needless to say I have been hooked ever since.

IMG_0274.JPG
IMG_0286.JPG

DeepseekerADS

Gold Member
Mar 3, 2013
SW, VA - Bull Mountain
Detector(s) used