New from Memphis...

MountainDewed

Oct 4, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi all, I was laying on the beach one day and woke up to this beep, beep and was a lovely young lady that detected the steel plate in my head. Luckily I awoke before she started digging with her...er...J/K :tongue3:

I'm new to the treasure hunt hobby but have been wanting to get in for many years. I am sitting at home waiting for my dang birth certificate to come in so I can get my drivers license(story I wish not to think about). While I wait I am going to purchase an inexpensive one until I can save up for a better one. When I can afford the better one, I have been doing a bunch of reading on them and am liking the Tesoro Vaquero one but there are a few others that interest me also.

I'm here in Memphis and wanted to ask if the Ground EFX Swarm Series MX100 for $100 used would be an ok price? I know it's not a recommended brand but was wondering if it's a bad one or not? This is my max $ spending and will probably go with the BH Tracker IV since I can get one for about $78 total if the EFX is no good. Again I am on a tight budget until my BC comes in but I need to get out and do something and what could be better...bestest fun than Treasure Hunting?

I checked CL and is where the EFX is but if anyone knows another classified or lives in Memphis that has one for sale, I'd luv to hear from ya! 8-)

Last edited:

kingskid1611

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2015
Oklahoma
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to this Party! I check my local craigslist all the time. I am not familiar with the one you listed. I think anything you start with will still have to be learned and if you plan to upgrade later then at least your started finding the buried treasure.

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used