New guy thinks hes going to hit the mother load!!!

AgRunner06

Greenie
Dec 21, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
New guy thinks he's going to hit the mother load!!!

Ha if I'm lucky! I just wanted to drop you guys a quick intro. Here's a little background first. I'm new to metal detecting. I'm also located in Georgetown, TX. I saw a few other central TX members on here. I already have a list going to places to hit. We have some decent history (est 1848) along with parks, sports fields, Southwestern University (est 1840), and a historic downtown. I also have a couple places known only to me. :)

I have an old Fisher metal detector that my dad bought at an auction when I was a kid (30 now). It has the J shaped handle with a button on the end (still don't know what that button does). I haven't played with it in years and don't intend to hunt with it. It's pretty heavy and takes a lot of D cell batteries from what I remember. However, I'm told that it does still work so I guess it can be a backup. I'm planning on buying a Tesoro Compadre. For the sake of not straying from intros, I started another thread in the Tesoro section.

I'm glad to be on here. All your finds are a great motivation! Thanks everyone!!!

Carl

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
metal_detector.gif
Welcome aboard! Take a look at Sub-Forums: Texas for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
sometimes the Newbies have all the Luck :laughing7:

Ya never Know :icon_thumleft:

Welcome !

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting