Possible cache need expert help

Sky_Warrior

Apr 23, 2008
Auburn Hills MI
Detector(s) used
MY ACE 250 JUST GOT HERE 5/07/08, also used a fisher 1220-x
Ok I have a house built some time in late 50's or 60's. Off my back door once you step down.... about a foot down concrete.... whats weird is my house is built on concrete slab about 1 foot I think. and this is 1 foot under the ground and my house is 1 foot above the ground. Well my ace 250 says its a penny or dime....the whole thing it bounces between the two. I know that the concrete goes at least 5 square foot area. Well im not even sure if it is a cache but I don't think if it was reinforced concrete like re-bar it would come up as iron. Which also comes up but I discriminate it out. Well I'm gonna try to do some online research please help if yah can.

I am NOT an expert, but I AM opinionated. ;D
First, your description is a little bit disjointed. Are you saying there is a concrete pad, just outside your back door that is buried about 1 foot deep? Is your house built OVER a concrete pad using concrete foundation walls? (that would mean you have a concrete floored crawspace.) The foundation wall (or piers) will have footings that are twice as wide as the wall is thick and will be deeper that the frost level in your area. I see you're in Michigan. Your frost level will be at least 1 foot deep. Are the coin responses just in an occasional spot? or are they real regular and spaced even?

If there is only one or two coin response places, they may be "lucky coins"; put there when the house was built as good luck charms. If so, there is probably a matching spot out of your front door.

Mr. Carl Sandberg defined an expert as "a fool who's a long way from home." Therefore, I never ask for "expert" help----just educated opinions. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :coffee2:

lol good way to say it lol man i love cache hunting