questions about villiage / camp locating.

pursuit

Dec 29, 2010
ohio
Detector(s) used
whites v3
Hi all, I am relatively new to native american fur trade artifacts and retrieval. My first question would be locating a camp..... say from a main village, how far may an average distance be to first camp. I know it can be in any direction and distance varies ... just looking for an average. And the second question would natives place their villiage on a main trail or a distance away? I know I should know this lol! But I am new to this and yes I have made nice finds... just looking to streamline. Thanks

Upvote 0

CrazySlasher

Jul 6, 2010
SS of MA.
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030, Minelab E-Trac w/Sunray probe and 15' WoTcoil.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Bumping your thread! :icon_sunny:

OP
OP
pursuit

pursuit

Dec 29, 2010
ohio
Detector(s) used
whites v3
Hey hi! Thanks. Guess my question was to vague. lol! Just looking to stir up some story's or stoke some ideas or .......... I know one cannot go into the woods and just happen onto a camp site but what experiences do others have in relation to their discovery's pertaining to small satellite camps from main villages.

Swartzie

Mar 15, 2009
Tuscarawas County, Ohio
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Tejon
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting