Anyone familiar with Pistols?

Coinstriking Michigan

Bronze Member
Feb 9, 2011
Gladstone, MI
Detector(s) used
Whites 5900 Di Pro Sl and Whites Eagle Spectrum Fisher Coinstrike Fisher F70 Whites M6 Garrett 1500 Tesoro Cibola
Whites XLT Minelab Quattro Minelab Xterra 50 Fisher Id Edge
Tekentics Omega 8000 Whi
Primary Interest:
Other

Attachments

• Dan Wesson 001.JPG
    Dan Wesson 001.JPG
    93.9 KB · Views: 684

djm of PA

Jun 11, 2010
Carsonville, PA
Detector(s) used
MineLab E-Trac and White's Classic 4
Great looking piece!!! I have one just like it, but wish I had all those extra barrels!!!
I am a hobbyist, not a retail seller, so pricing is what i've seen and/or paid locally in my area.

Gun itself, if in great shape should bring between $400-$550 depending on the market in your area
then, you have the extra barrels, which I would value around $300-$350 for the set.

all in all, the gun, barrels and extra grip should bring you around $900 on the highest end to the right buyer. For a quick sale, probably around $600-$650 is where I would offer if I were the guy buying since a transfer fee would also be in order for the buyer. A gun shop should offer you between $500-$600 I would suspect, which is why private party is always better. Again, that is just by judging the condition by pictures.
check out gunbroker for similar pricing.

The Dan Wesson handguns are sought after by many because while they were cheaper to buy than S&W and other big name brands, the accuracy according to some is unmatched. Personally, I'll take my dan wesson over my smith&wesson any day when accuracy counts.

Good luck if you decide to sell, but I think if I were you I would be holding on to that beauty!!!!

OP
OP
Coinstriking Michigan

Coinstriking Michigan

Bronze Member
Feb 9, 2011
Gladstone, MI
Detector(s) used
Whites 5900 Di Pro Sl and Whites Eagle Spectrum Fisher Coinstrike Fisher F70 Whites M6 Garrett 1500 Tesoro Cibola
Tekentics Omega 8000 Whi
Primary Interest:
Other