Brass ID Tag ??

shane41

Sep 7, 2006
Wisconsin
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 . Bounty Hunter, Vibra Probe 570 Garrett Pin Pointer AT PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi all First time for me so I need help. I found a Brass Tag oval in shape about 2 1/2 Long. It was found in a little city of West Bend Wisconsin. its from Camarillo , Calf. it says on the tag Camarillo State Mental Hospital Ward B. after I cleaned it up it looks like new. Was buried about 6" in the ground on the side of a walking path in the city . Was just wondering how this got to West Bend, Wisc. Does anyone know anything about this Mental Hospital. Someone told me it was closed back in the mid 90's ?? Would appreciate any help on this. I am a newbie, so this was a very interesting find for me. Thanks Bob

Attachments

• Brass Tag.jpg
    Brass Tag.jpg
    13.4 KB · Views: 235
  • Brass Tag.jpg
    Brass Tag.jpg
    13.4 KB · Views: 231
  • Brass Tag.jpg
    Brass Tag.jpg
    13.4 KB · Views: 239
OP
OP
shane41

shane41

Sep 7, 2006
Wisconsin
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 . Bounty Hunter, Vibra Probe 570 Garrett Pin Pointer AT PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks for the info. Really appreciate it.

Upvote 0

nhbenz

Gold Member
Dec 30, 2004
Brentwood, NH
Detector(s) used
White's Classic SL
White's Surf P.I.
Did some google searches... pored through some long threads on other sites that referenced your exact tag, but there was nothing conclusive. But it certainly makes for a good conversation piece. :)

Upvote 0

faceplant

Apr 21, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
hello, I bought an old door at a HabforHumanity in Florida with this brass key fob on the key still in the door. One of these sold for 67$ on Ebay in 2011. Charlie Parker stayed at Camarillo state mental hospital for a heroine addiction. Many artists have referred to it in music. Supposedly, Hotel California, by the Eagles, is a reference to this place. Good luck.

Upvote 0

sneaky.blonde

May 12, 2015