Rock art? posted just the woodpecker before

xrockhunterx

Tenderfoot
Oct 22, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Soo, I originally just took a picture of this woodpecker, but I think this other stuff is pretty interesting when put with it. These are all taken within a couple thousand feet.

DSC_0146.JPG

This is 3 sides of the same rock and each side appears to be a bear
art22.jpg art9.jpg art7.jpg

deer? 2 different styles
art6.jpg
art2.jpg

anteater? platypus? and oops, put eye marker in wrong spot..
art11.jpg

red and blue painted bird?
art16.jpg art15.jpg

jumping frog?
art17.jpg

Birds?
art18.jpg art19.jpg art20.jpg art21.jpg art14.jpg art8.jpg art13.jpg
art12.jpg

Cow?
art10.jpg

alligator?
art1.jpg

Dunno?
art5.jpg

These are a decomposing wood or maybe a decomposed peat or something, I'm no expert..
art23.jpg art24.jpg Art3.jpg art4.jpg

Last edited:
Upvote 0

rock

Gold Member
Aug 25, 2012
South
Detector(s) used
Coin Finder
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
rockhunter there is other parts of Tnet that use rocks as signs from the past maybe you should try that part of the site and see what they say. I dont really see what others do on the rocks they post but you might find it interesting. Check it out, rock

OP
OP
X

xrockhunterx

Tenderfoot
Oct 22, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
hmm

Do you know what section that is? I looked around and didnt see it right away.

unclemac

Gold Member
Oct 12, 2011
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
it appears that there was a recent fire in the area of your rock which would explain the fact that the stones natural surfaced has been "weathered" in an abrupt way. If there were actual paintings or carvings on the rock you would nothave to ask us, it would be obvious. the red color you see is aften associated with rock that has been exposed to heat.

OP
OP
X

xrockhunterx

Tenderfoot
Oct 22, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting