Any Old Timers Out West Need Help From A Young Blood?

minty92

Apr 1, 2019
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've been researching geology/prospecting for nearly 10 years (I'm 26) Not much hands on experience but my research skills are top notch. First place i ever had a notion to check i found a layer of grey clay full of gemstones. After that layer, Huge chunks of quartz/quartzite, granite, schist you name it.Below it, sparkling red clay full of what i thought was pyrite.All off an estimated guess based on locality. Wish i knew that red clay usually contains gold at the time. Enough babble though, I would really like to help some old timer that has knowledge/location. Yet are getting too old to do everything themselves/ recover from more difficult area. I am honest and beyond hard working,fit and witty.I am a government contractor so i have a lot of spare time between jobs. Have my own monetary means but I am chasing a passion. My family has a rich history of mining and i swear it courses through my veins. Hopefully someone sees this by Gods will. I am a man of morals and loyalty,hopefully I'm not wasting my time writing this,but you never know...Im from the east coast but will travel wherever necessary. Looking for a mining PARTNER not a boss.

Kray Gelder

Gold Member
Feb 24, 2017
Georgetown, SC
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Sounds like you have it all. Get in your truck, and get out there. You don't need some one who is "too old", holding your hand. You're already pretty sure you know everything you need to know, so grow a set, and do it. Good luck.

Toecutter

Bronze Member
Nov 30, 2018
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Lol ya me too, show me your best places before your dead !! :usflag::happy3:

A2coins

Gold Member
Dec 20, 2015
Ann Arbor
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting