bci101tractors

Jan 10, 2013
US
Detector(s) used
whites dfx
garret 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Got bored turkey hunting, went down to the creek and found these...not sure if they are anything?? Still had fun, lots of new rock to look at after the banks have washed out...
Phallic carving was my first thought, lol.
DSCF0600.JPG DSCF0604.JPG DSCF0605.JPG DSCF0606.JPG DSCF0607.JPG DSCF0602.JPG

Upvote 0

bsit1361

Bronze Member
Feb 23, 2010
md
Wow. That's a really interesting first pic. The drilled one is a possible. Need clearer pix of the last. Cool finds.

bmartin0693

Feb 22, 2012
East Bend, North Carolina
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Lol! That's a truly unique rock to add to your collection. However, the red material (jasper?) looks to be slightly polished, tumbled and with a flaked edge. The other two I have no experience about. Thanks for sharing! 8-)

quito

Silver Member
Mar 31, 2008
south dakota
Detector(s) used
good eyes
Looks like a good hunt.

I bet that one has some head scratching going on. It has me scratching.

old digger

Gold Member
Jan 15, 2012
Montana
Detector(s) used
White's MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Verrry interesting! But that last (red) piece looks like a small knife, and the first two items are a result of natures handiwork.

Twitch

Silver Member
Feb 1, 2010
Missouri
If I found that first rock I'd be a centerpiece in my collection. Simply outstanding. The 2nd one looks like a fossil cast. The 3rd one looks like an artifact. The picture's a little fuzzy but I'm guessing yes. The first one though, very cool.

NC field hunter

Silver Member
Jul 29, 2012
If I found that first rock I'd be a centerpiece in my collection. Simply outstanding. The 2nd one looks like a fossil cast. The 3rd one looks like an artifact. The picture's a little fuzzy but I'm guessing yes. The first one though, very cool.