Howdy from N.Texas!!!

TexasHarper

Greenie
Apr 8, 2013
North Texas
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
My name is Cathy. I live in Frisco, Texas, just north of Dallas. I just turned 40, been married to my one and only, Jeff for 11 years. We have 3 kiddo's, Alexander (10), Jackson (8) and Madison (she's 5 going on 21!!). Also have a fat cat, Rusty (12yrs), a wild Catahoullia Leopard Dog mix named Bliss (2yrs) and a 30gal salt water tank where I grow corals and kill fish..seriously I suck at the fish part.

I was taught, early, a love of History and Nature. I've been fishing and picking up rocks since I figured out how to put my thumb and forefinger together. My father, self taught, passed his love and knowledge of all things in Nature and of History, to me on our many family vacations to Colorado and Arizona. In 2011, he took me to a spot on a parcel of family land, and showed me where we could find arrowheads and other awesome artifacts!!! Now, I'm hooked!!!

Bone2Stone, a mentor of mine, has kindly compounded my treasure lust, by allowing me to tag along on a few visits to his Pre WWII Dumpsite. SUCH TREASURE!!!!!!! My Precious!!!! OOOHHHHH MY PRECIOUS!!! HEHEHE.

Now, to talk my Dad out of his MD!!!

So here I am..to learn some more......I'm more excited than a kid at Christmas!!!

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
pennsylvania.gif
Welcome aboard from the great state of Pennsylvania!
reading_01.gif
You might consider browsing Sub-Forums: Texas for information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state.

Produce Guy

Bronze Member
Dec 17, 2008
austin,texas
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace250,garrett pro-pointer,AT/Pro,
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Howdeeeeee from Austin,Texas.:hello2:

McKinney_5900

Bronze Member
Jul 30, 2010